Image on Pixabay by kellepics

Ask Me, Ask Me Yourself

Farida Haque
1 min readSep 8, 2019

--

~ you make of me an angry thing ~

I would believe in you

If you were

To ask me to,

Yourself.

You send

Too many

Grotesque emissaries.

Today you are

Death descending,

Hooded in lascivious

Blood hunger,

A murder of crows

Languid on mad opium.

Dark days, dark days.

Black onyx midnights.

Ask me

Ask me

Yourself.

How can a priest

A mullah

Rabbi

Witch doctor

All your accidental

Emissaries do justice

To omnipotent work?

If at all

It is by your edicts…

Fraught with geomancy

That path to You

Chilled to kill soft soles,

I cannot walk.

Not now

Not yet.

--

--

Farida Haque

Multimedia artist, writer, poet. “I could not have painted myself happy without painting myself sad first…” faridahaque@gmail.com